Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, with the advancement of the technology children are allowed to use gadgets such as smartphones. Many teenagers allocate most of their days on their smartphones. A long screen time distract students from focusing when studying and barrier for their social skills development. For me, this trend is totally harmful for them. It is believed that gadgets is an additional tool to support children to succeed academically. In fact, a lot of students performance declined due to technological expansion. many students are not able to divide attention when studying because of distraction from phones. My sister for example, after school time, she suppose to do her homework directly, so that she can utilize her time in the evening to take a rest. How ever, she always finds it hard because she cannot refuse to scroll on Tiktok. As a result, her overall performance decline compare to when she had no smartphone. Another cost of gadget is it has limited children interaction with people around them. In the past, we rarely found introvert kids, because most of them were forced to interact with other by playing or other social activities. however, nowadays the number of introvert children is increasing and technology deserved to be blamed for this trend. Teenagers' interaction with people around around them is limited due to comfy feeling that they received from playing with their phones. as a result, many kids are not able to perform well in society such as feeling shy when meeting people or cannot speak in front of many people. In conclusion, kids using gadget could cost a lot of disadvantages such as lack of focus to study and slow development of social skills. Parents should take this issue seriously and forbid their kids in using smartphones.