Some people believe that government must apply high taxes to provide good public services for everyone. What is your opinion?

Over a few decades, trillions of dollars in taxes have been collected by the governments of every nation. Still, satisfying improvement in the quality of facilities governments provide cannot be seen. Therefore, problems such as poverty, and unemployment come into existence enormously. In my opinion, applying high taxes may not be a suitable option. The government requires an alternative way to boost the economy, more manpower with job opportunities can be the best option. Consequently, unemployment will completely end, and the rise of the economic condition can be observed which will have a direct influence on the quality of government’s service. For example, Qatar is a tax-free country, although citizens get good facilities because their economy depends upon manpower. Secondly, priority towards the country's treasure only does not distribute the best facilities, the leaders should not promote corruption. If the corrupt leader gets elected then the quality facilities are far away, and residents will not get the basic needs. For instance, Sri Lanka has become bankrupt, and the residents are facing a financial crisis because of corrupt ministers. However, collecting taxes is also crucial for a nation because we can see several countries like the USA, which implement more tax but provide much more discounts on hospitals as well as studies. Admittedly, people in developing countries cannot afford taxes so the idea of applying high taxes is not appropriate. In conclusion, instead of collecting more taxes, providing job opportunities along with standing against corruption may be a better solution to uplift the finances of a nation which have a direct influence on better facilities given by the government.