In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Undoubtedly, hard work is the key of success. Hence, this message is given to young people that, if they are diligent, they are able to pursue anything they want. Teaching this to children has both the benefits and drawbacks. In this essay, I will put forth both sides and elucidate them with rationales along with relevant examples. To embark upon with the positive side, working hard is crucial for achieving anything. Giving this message to children is monumental because of numerous reasons. First and foremost, it will make them industrious which may help them in their future lives. For instance, they would study intensively for acquiring good results in school and after study, they will try hard to grab an expected job instead of bagging a work from known people. Moving further, this message will make the youngsters confident and determined as well. As a consequence, they will never give up in their entire lives. On the contrary, sending the given message to the grown up children has downsides. To begin with, children will be highly ambitious which may deleterious for themselves. As an example, every year we get this news from media that some pupils did suicide after receiving unsatisfactory academic results. Because, they are not strong enough to except failure after giving effort. Moreover, children do not get sufficient chance to enjoy childhood days because of devoting themselves to hard work. To sum up, children are received this message that everything is achievable, if they try hard enough. Though there are plenty of advantages of giving children this information, disadvantages cannot be denied which were aforementioned in this essay.