Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

Nowadays, it is noticeable an increasing trend among students to study abroad. This phenomenon is related to the peculiarities of the young generation, which is very free and wants to expand its social connections, brain processes and worldview. The young generation is very mobile and has an easier way to adapt to the new surrounding social environment and is focused on acquiring new information and knowledge. Because of this, many students move to other countries to continue their studies. Studying abroad gives students so many opportunities for their future and present life. This provides many opportunities for building new social connections, changing paradigms of thinking and worldviews and downgrading into a new culture. On the other hand, many students despite the characteristics of the younger generation to easy adaptation, feel a problem with it. When students moving to another country, some of them find it very difficult to make new social connections due to difference in mentality or psychological specifics. As a result, people are becoming more closely and feel unhappy, this can lead to serious mental disorders. It is also not always immediately successful to choose the right country to relocate to. That’s because people cannot adapt to the local culture and lifestyle of the local people. In conclusion, the trend of studying abroad provides many opportunities for a student's social and professional life. However, it is not always easy to get used to a new place and surrounding atmosphere.