It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinctions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

In this contemporary epoch, penalizing has become a controversial issue among nurturers. There is no iota of fact that the young generation should learn to make appropriate decisions but there are some individuals who claim that punishment is essential to teach their kids. I quibble with them and propound that punishment is not only the way to teach children. Thus, I disagree with the aforementioned argument. In this essay, reasons along with examples will be elaborated. There are adequate evidences to negate the penalty but the preponderant one is mental harassment. In addition, no one has the right to torture children for their bad attempts. Moreover, this catastrophic scenario leads to the worst issues like mentally upset and brutal behaviour. To elaborate, it is unethical to make the punishment essential for every wrong attempt. From my perspective, teachers and parents without the aim of punishment can teach kids about the pros and cons. Therefore, punishment is not only the solution to achieve success. There are colossal ways and measures that can be taken to combat this issue of punishment but the top-notch is a step to the dislikes. For example, my parents used to give me those tasks which I disliked like running and cycling which maintained my health and satisfied my parents. Another pivotal punishment that can be given to kids is household chores. To illustrate, it is an essential activity that should be known to everyone but the majority of the young generation dislikes it. Thus, laundry, cleaning and gardening can teach children about value and money. Hence, the above-mentioned punishments should be allowed. To recapitulate, I reiterate that physical punishment should not be allowed either by parents or teachers. Although children memorize their mistakes from a penalty, that leads to violent behaviour and mental issues. Hence it is the duty of society to teach kids appropriate values like physical activities and a helping hand in the form of punishment.