Nowadays many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grand parents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centres provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In this day and time, there is an increasing trend of both father and mother having their own careers. In that case, few individuals believe that grandparents can look after their grandchildren, while others argue that daycares can be a better option. I can partially agree with both views and i will discuss this notion in the upcoming paragraphs. One one hand, grandparents play a vital role in every child's life especially when their parents are working individuals and career-oriented. Firstly, grannies do an amazing job in taking care of the children by taking them on walks to the playground, providing them sufficient and healthy meals on the right time. Secondly, they can develop a special bond and it will teach the young ones traditional and family values. In addition to that, this will shape them into individuals with high interpersonal skills and humane qualities. For example, i grew up along with my grandma and she used to take care of me when my parents when to work. She taught me many things like cooking, cleaning and other skills that i cannot learn anywhere. This has helped me when i was living all alone and when i wanted to do all chores on my own. On the other hand, there are nuclear families who do not have their paternal parents to take care of their children while working. However, there is a large number of day cares available, where one can enroll their children in their working hours. Likewise, this will enable children to expand their social circle and get new friends. Besides this, day care centres also provide various extra curriculars like drawing, painting etc to occupy kids during their stay in childcare centres. For instance, studies have shown that kids who are enrolled in daycare are more outgoing and are able to communicate with others at ease. Thus, childcare centres also contribute to a child's development. In conclusion, it is the parents decision and perspective on whether or not to put their young ones in day care. Though, centres provide an amazing environment for the child's growth, enabling children to grow along with older generation is equally imperative in order to be family-oriented in the near future.