These days more and more people are going to other countries for a significant period of time either to find a job or study. There are clearly may benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

n modern times, there is a growing trend towards immigrating to a foreign country for an extended time period to achieve goals both professionally and academically. While this trend can be associated with some drawbacks, I would argue that there are obviously several benefits regarding various positive characteristics. The main disadvantage of residing in another country is that individuals may find it difficult in a society with a variety of values, rules, traditions or even religions. To put it differently, were people to serve as intolerant characters with new cultures, they would conflict with host communities. This may result in a sense of dissatisfaction to the extent that immigrants regret their decision to reside abroad. For example, studies suggested that it is hard for the majority of Asians living abroad to be compatible with Western cultures. Consequently, people may be placed in hard situations personally, although difficulties can enhance them differently. Notwithstanding, indisputably, a foreign country can open up numerous opportunities. The first merit is a higher level of income, particularly in the case of relocating to a developed nation, because they land in a well-paid profession. Furthermore, with various well-equipped educational systems, people can attend high-quality universities, leading to an advancement in their academic careers. Ultimately, as people are obliged to build a connection with many individuals from different nationalities, they improve their social relationship skills, such as speaking the foreign language fluently, followed by a more independent, self-confident, and literally reliable character in their personal life. In conclusion, although living in a society with various cultures may impose immigrants on some issues, it is undeniable that this enables them to act as well-rounded people in a variety of aspects of life.