In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advancement of digital technology, digital devices and the internet, many poeple can have access to all news, knowledge and information all around the world faster than the conventional ways like newspapers and books. Therefore, I agree that because of easy access to information people will tend to move on from reading the papers to reading them online in the internet. Nowadays, almost everyone carries a smart phone or a smart device with them. Lot of schools and companies have embraced the new technology and it has made everyone's work much easier. Today, people do not need to carry note books or papers to school or to work, as they can note down on thier laptos laptop or tablets. Even many books are now available in PDF forms, so instead of carrying all the text books to school, students can take their laptops to school. This applies to the habbit of reading newspapers. Now lot of newspapers publish thier newspapers on their websites and if not many news channels broadcast their news presentation on " You Tube " or in their website so people do not have to go out everyday to buy them. Furthermore, books are also available in the form of audiobooks. This is very efficient for people with busy schedules, because they can listen to those books while they are travelling or doing household works. There are even apps for reseach papers in the form of audiobooks. To conclude, because of the protability probability, not taking much space and the easy approach people will use the internet to gather the information they need in the future.