It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinctions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Youngsters are the basic foundation of society. Some certain concerned parties today believe that they should be published in order to educate them about how to distinguish between Right and deviant behaviour. However, I believe that a combination of positive reinforcement, open communication, and appropriate guidance can better ideas for nurturing young ones. In the following paragraphs, I will explain my reasons for my statement. To embark on, Strict behaviour by parents towards their teenagers can deteriorate their self-confidence, intellectual ability and self-development. For example, offspring might lose their confidence in their studies, if guardians give physical punishment when their children are not able to achieve high scores in academic section. Therefore, punishments are not the best course to teach offspring to learn things effectively. Moreover, for decades open communication has proven to be a very important practice to solve any kind of problem in the world. So having straightforward talks with people and giving them solutions to their problems. Additionally, children are open to learning everything that is going on in their surroundings. we can say that they are very adaptive to the environment at a young age. so sometimes it is not their own fault to behave in such a curses way and disrespect elders. For instance, once my father stopped talking to me for one week because of my aggressive behaviour towards him rather than punishing me. Thus, there are always alternative ways to nurture youngsters rather than implementing hard rules on them. To conclude, punishment is not an impressive approach to educating children. After thorough analysis on this subject is predicted that it has more adverse effects than positive sides. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of punishments is not good in any such manner.