the number of children that read book for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. what are the reason for this? how can we encourage children to read more?

It has been universally acknowledged that the issue of juveniles losing interest in reading publications is escalating at an alarming rate. This problem has been a depressing magnitude.No doubt, there are number of reasons yet, some sensible solutions are also available to curb this grave issue. To commence with the main reason, technology is a first and foremost cause of distraction to students as thesedays, educational institues provide online content of study through college websites. Additionally, exams are also taken on laptops or computers which links pupils more with gadgets and this is how young kids are abandoning the books. For instance, the applications like lockdown browser are available to moniter the learners during test and assignments which has made it easy for institues to depend on technology. Consequently, the tradition of learning from books is vanishing. Shifting toward the solutions, book reading should be made a part of school curriculum, and there should be lectures assigned for book reading because this will attract the children toward the books. Moreover, libraries should keep books that include knowledge about literature, historic events and biographies of well-known people. Thus, it will increase the number of readers. To exemplify, in India school libraries provide books that include historic, imaginative and real life based stories, and population of india has high interest in reading writings of authors. Therefore, environment of society helps in increasing interest of people in publications. To recapitulate, it can be concluded that fall in count of readers is a issue of concern but, with the above mentioned solutions this problem can be solved and a collective effort of society is needed in this situation.