Some believe that history has little to teach us about today while others think that the study of the past helps us to understand the present. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The importance of history was a debatable issue but now become controversial. There is no iota fact that past experiences assist individuals in the current epoch. However, the majority of society believes in history while the rest of folks claim that past knowledge is not worth it. I quibble with them and propound that books of past eras provide adequate knowledge that can assist the future generation too. In this essay, views on both the aforementioned statements along with examples will be elaborated. There are closer evidence regarding the power of history but the preponderant one is science. As per research, it is found that today's science techniques were already mentioned in the past books which were written by various philosophers. To elaborate the invention of the digit zero in mathematics was already mentioned in history books such as “Vedic”. Another top-notch research is medicines. Earlier, various homoeopathic medicines were used to treat the disease. Similarly, the innovation of tablets and syrups in today's world follows the path of history. Thus, history is still educating various individuals like scientists, teachers and doctors. On the other hand, the rest of folks negate the importance of history in the present world due to advancements in technology, standard of living and cultural diversity. For example, the young generation has less knowledge of past books and religions because they trust social media applications which change the mindset of several people. As per their perspective, only technology changed today's world. To conclude, I retreat that history plays an inherent role in today's world in the form of various inventions in the health sector. Although technology brings positive changes in life like upgrading lifestyle and socialization, the knowledge of past philosophers cannot be neglected