38.Some people think that games can help children to develop a wide range of skills, while others believe that video games have a negative impact on children. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the advancement of society, it is easy for young children to get in touch with video games. Some people claim that lots of skills can be studied while others argue that children can be exposed to negative impacts. Considering their health and skills, I believe that when playing games, children should be supervised. On the one hand, the fact that the complexity of games covers a range of skills indicates that skills can be learned by kids. For example, games which need two players to get involved need two players to communicate and cooperate with each other. During the process, they can learn communication skills and teamwork. In addition, construction games, like My World, provide an unreal world for children to establish buildings whatever they want with their imagination or copy houses of the real world. This cultivates the imagination ability and handcraft ability. As a result, the young not only take a rest but also learn skills. On the other hand, video games, indeed, have negative impacts on children as these games affect their mental and physical health. In other words, adolescents can obtain the satisfaction provided by video games without paying any effort, which can make kid who lacks self-control capacity to be addicted to games. Also, there is passive information contained in games, such as violence and sex. Therefore, their psychological health is influenced. Furthermore, playing games for a long time also reduces the eyesight of children. Consequently, how much time they spend on games and what kinds of games they can play should be strictly regulated. In conclusion, the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games should not be ignored. In order to get more benefits from these games, children should be limited in the time of playing games and the content of games.