In my country, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Plastic container has been a subtitution packaging for food and drink nowadays. Many manufacturers use this product since it is very convenience as a wrapper. On the other hand, it has many shortcomings and one of them is pollution. This essay will discuss its advantages and disadvantages. The production of plastic increased rapidly since a lot of factories use it as a container. It is a very cost-effective product and high in durability. Moreover, the weight of plastic that is very light make it easier to deliver and will reduce the delivery cost. For instance, a chocolate bar can last longer when it is placed in a plastic packaging and very lightweight to carry around. It is a very useful product that can be used for many purpose. On the other side, plastic is one of the most materials that commonly found in a trash can. The enviromental impact of this material is somewhat high since it cover most of the landfills. Many communities are concerning in this problem and starting to find a way to make a better environment. For example, one of the local organization, Sustainable Work is started to work on finding an action on how to reuse the waste and make it a better product. They make a product from scratch by using plastic bottle caps into an astonishing art piece. To conclude, containers that are made from plastic have many purpose to keep a product fresh and versatile. Although it has many shortcomings, people can recycle this product to prevent the environment of being worse.