Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport in school is a vital part of education. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is doing sport in schools is a loss of time and energy whilst other individuals deem that sport in schools is an integral fraction of learning. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. A commonly held belief is that having sport is meaningless activity, just a wasting time and sources. As evidence of this they point to lack of concentration on the other lessons which they have during the school time. Moreover, scientific journals, about healthcare, mention that teenagers have more power and energy and they have no idea where should spend them. It could be explained by the fact that stereotypes from media like who do sport at school is not with good academic performance. As a result, it leads to negative views about having sport in certain ages. On the other hand, some people claim that sport and physical exercises are an essential part of education. For example, they may mention that physical power is important advantage for humankind. In addition, during the lessons, most students become more absent-minded and prefer to nap. The explanation lies in the fact that, by having any kind of sport, the mood of student turns into freshness. Therefore, sport considered as vital part of school with many conditions. In my opinion, having sport in schools has huge effects for developing versatile although there are many pretensions. Thus, courses like physical education has long years histories in curriculum. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would agree that sport influences physical and intellectual growth.