In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

People from different countries face with various health issues due to eating much junk food. Many states claim that raising taxes on fast food may have positive returns. This essay will completely concurs with this statement because higher taxes on an unhealthier food can reduce buying incentives of human-beings and can cause generating less profit for the companies at the same time. To begin with, people`s willingness to buy fast food diminishes over time due to high prices. As governments put high taxes on this sector compared to others, the costs during the production soar, and producers have to surge market prices of junk food such as snakes, hamburgers etc. A recent study of UNEC Emprical Research Center proves that 67 per cent of obese people have reduced consuming fast food because of less purchasing power, and 35 per cent of them have commenced consuming healthier food. Therefore,governments can preserve the health of their citizens in this economic way. On the other hand,the gains of suppliers decline significantly due to increasing taxes and less demand of people. For example, the inquiry of Business Management School which proves the assertations with providing the data based on the separation of 78 per cent junk food manufacturing industries such as “Ali doner” from the market. So, it is observed that many companies shift to the areas in which less taxes are imposed on outputs and the figures for restaurants where the street food are served undergo the reduction. In conclusion, the aspects of high taxes on junk food industries are argued in this essay. In my opinion, in terms of and the drop of demand and the number of production of unhealthier food, this notion is entirely justified.