Today, most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Is this a positive or negative development?

Today, most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Is this a positive or negative development? There has been a recent trend that most people tend to get married and become parents later than used to be. Whilst there are some drawbacks to this issue, I believe that it is generally a positive change due to the necessities of modern life. Firstly, I can claim that older couples are probably more successful and mature and will provide their children with better parenting. It can be observed that getting involved in a serious economic or social role in modern societies, requires higher education levels and more years of professional experience than in past decades. Moreover, women have climbed the professional ladder better in recent years which is due to years of studying and perseverance being engaged with responsibilities of motherhood. These factors have led to later marriage and giving birth to young generations. In my opinion, this is a positive trend since these older couples are might more mature and capable both financially and psychologically. Hence, it is expected that they will act better in nurturing their offspring than younger but naive and less financially equipped parents. For instance, the older but more developed families will provide their children with better education facilities in private schools. Further, although there used to be concerns about the health of newborns with older parents, today's medical advances have made it possible to give birth to a strong and healthy child even in the late thirties or forties. In addition, due to the extension of life expectancy in most countries, older parents yet would have adequate time and physical endurance to grow up their children and to spend quality time with them. Therefore, not only will the young generation be able to take benefit of their freedom in their twenties, but also they will be healthy enough to give birth in the later decade and to keep their well-being in their whole life. To conclude, I assume that the development in the age of marriage and parenting is both a necessity and favourable outcome of modern life and its advanced facilities.