Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people believe that poverty and crime have positive relation with each other, committing crime is perplex situation and cannot describe with a one word or reason. In this essay, I will delve into the given idea and try to give my perspective. I do not support this notion, considering the compelling reasons behind this act. Crimes can divide into various types and all types should not be considered as in the same perspective. Individuals usually advocate that if someone is in the financial bankrupt, they can be ready to commit a crime compared to rest of us. Perhaps, stealing food or small amount money might be more possible among people who have been suffering from food deficiencies or financially broken. Nonetheless, more serious crimes are committed by wealthy people. When it comes to other types of crime, they will give some clues there is no positive correlation with poverty and crime. To illustrate, covering real income in order to pay less taxes one of the main stealing methods for the huge companies to increase their profits. Those crime type which is called white-collar fraud might have more serious impact on society. Therefore, people have been affecting on circumstances where they grew up, psychology is also play key role when someone wants to committing crime. To conclude, in some cases, a correlation might be conducted with financial situation and crime rates. However, most of crimes have been committing due to various reasons. Psychological conditions, upbringing area may play crucial roles in determining whether a person turns to crime.