some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main sbjects. other believe it is more important to give all their time and attendtion to studying for qualifications. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, it is always debatable whether college students should focus on their main subjects. Some argue that it is imperative to give all their concentration on studying for qualifications, while others think a single profession isn’t enough for applying for jobs these days. Under essay will discuss this topic. First and foremost, learning about other subjects enlarges one’s perspective when solving problems, due to the variable ways of building one’s logic in each subject, you’ll get to know the difference in how people think. Besides, the increasing amount of skillset outperforms other students, that is to say, skills across diverse major, for instance, finance and programming, make your resume identical when applying to your ideal jobs. Last but not least, when it comes to challenged tasks, two or more abilities from different majors sufficiently boost the capability of finishing them, therefore, highlighting your working performance which is undeniably useful when there are any chances for promotions. On the other hand, some major about designing might be more suitable for giving the entire concentration on it. In order to succeed in professions like designing, time spent on seeking creativity or ideas is necessary, therefore, the value of time is priceless. Moreover, unimaginable effort in practice is also worth noting, as someone said: “Practice makes perfect”. We can know that there might be no time for students studying design to learn about other subjects. To summarize, as a student majoring in finance, I’ll say during the generation that technologies advance rapidly, cross-professionals play a crucial role especially when seeking higher achievement in your career.