It is important to give children a possibility to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

In our modern society, people want to make childs confident and developed well for their age. Moreover, somebodies thinks that it is important to give child a independence in decisions. I little bit disagree with this opinion and will explain in essay why. First of all, it is not so smart children to make a complex choices, because they are so young and do not know about options and their consequences. Unlike a older men or women that have experience in different life situations, little boys or girls never was in hard occasions and do not know how to react, so parents should teach and show by their cases why something is bad or good. On the other hand, teenagers that in 16-17 years might become a self sufficient persons. In other words, this new stage of life and in this age period they need to make important decisions about their future life or profession. Of course, this is really difficult but you can not run away from this and be baby forever. To conclude, everybody need to make their young ones able to choose and it is demanding for their future. However, firstly parents need to illustrate how to choose with their lifestories and only then try to give them make choices.