It is important to give children a possibility to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

In the past few years, more parents are willing to give their children the oppurtunity of making their decisions by themseleves, something that may assist them feel more confident. In my opininin, this is a good educational way and that would improve one's potential, I will elaborate my perspective in the coming few paragraphs. Children who are given the option of making their own decisions lonely in eaely age, can grow up as idepedent adults. For example, a child, who can decide what type of present to choose for his birthday, will be able to make more complacated decisions regarding his or her future and may take the whole responsibility of these decisions even if it was not the most right ones. On the other hand, less intellegent children may abuse this chance and overexpolation their parents. Instead of learning how to be able to take responsibility from early age they may dismiss this advantage and take it to the negative spectrom Spectrom. E.g. a child who is regular to be a part of every small decision may think that he can act all the time independetly and make big mistakes without consulting with the adults aroud since he or she thinks that he or she knows enough about everything going around and don't need any advice from others. To conclude, I think that the issue of giving the option of decision's making to a child from early age has a lot of advantages and drawback. As a parent, one must recognize which situations and which kind of children are suitable for this type of education and act accordings to this both aspects.