Anyone can use a mobile phone to answer/make work calls or home calls at any place 7 days a week. Do you think this development has more positive effects or negative effects on the individual and society?

In this day and age, with the development of smart phones to make human's life more convenient and easier, there are also have some drawbacks. From my personal perspective, i belive that the disadvantages are insufficient to outweigh the advantages, and this essay shall elaborate on the rationale. On the one hand, excessive use of mobile phones can affect human's health. For example, a large number of teenagers are addicted to surfing social networking sites, such as Facebook, TikTok, and Instagram on their smartphones. Because of the fact that the contents of these apps are designed catch human eye and addictive, so young people tend to stare at the small digital screen in along period. Consequently, this could have a bad effect on human's eyesight and their sleep quality, which worsen work and study performance. Another disadvantage is that the trend of using smart devices is reducing the relationships among peoples. For the reason that it is convenient for people to text message and send email instead of going outside and having face-to-face interactions with other people. As a result, the lack of important social skills, such as communication and teamwork skills which make it difficult for them to land a job and expand social relationships. Therefore the quality of potential workforce of a nation could be decrease. On the other hand, using a mobile phone can enable people to keep in touch with others in a more easier and convenient way. For example, during Covid-19 pandemic, citizens were not allowed to leave their home, but they were still able to communicate with relatives and friends. As a result, this has eased people's loneliness and depression. In addition, personal mobile phones has become life-saving equipment for unexpected emergency situations. When there is a horrific traffic accident, people can immediately make a phone call to the police, rescue team and ambulance which can increase the survival chance for victims. Consequently, the development of mobile devices contribute to improving safety and convenience of society. In conclusion, while there are some disadvantages of mobile phones could affect human life, but we cannot ignore the positive aspect of this device to human kind. The advantages of enable people to keep in touch with others more easier and convenient is seem to outweigh the drawback.