People living in the 21st century generally have a better quality of life than people who lived in the previous century. To what extent you agree or disagree.

In the 21st century era, people have obviously better well-being than those who lived in an ancient century, which I definitly agree with this statement as nowdays everyone is able to access to necessary resources for living and having technology and innovation to be more convenient. This essay will extent the reasons to support my agreement. The first indicators that make the present life is better than life in the past is accessibility to four requisites including foods, medicines, clothes, and houses. These days, individuals can easily find clean water to drink and use in daily life by just turn on water valves, whereas our ancestors need to walk more than 5 kilometers to bring back clean water from rivers. In addition, the present citizens have more prolonged life than in the past due to the developed healthcare including modern hospitals, promising medicinal equipments or machines, vaccines, and medicines. Therefore, now individuals less suffer from both famine and human diseases. Secondly, the development of technology and innovation enables humans to live more convenient and comfortable. With the advancement of technology, they can travel to the opposite side of the world within a day by planes, which it needs more than 6 months to travel with these number of distance in the past. Moreover, the internet allow us to delivery messages to recievers who live in aboard just less than a second for free, while it takes more than a month to delivery letters to other countries. Hence, the reccent life is easier than previous life. In conclusion, according to the afforementioned reasons consisting of a reduce in suffering and a convenience life. I totally agree that living in today era is better than living in the previous era, which our livelihood will be increasingly enhanced, if we come together.