Prevention is better than cure. Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and prevention measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Health issues are rising daily and have become the most serious dilemma around the world, which needs to be discussed in terms of how to overcome them. Hence, it is suggested that prophylactic measurements should be significantly more focused than curing and visiting hospitals. For that, a nation should invest more in awareness and precautionary steps. I strongly agree with this notion, as being conscious of your health can prevent several other diseases. The following paragraphs will provide some reasons. Firstly, various people reside in rural areas and have low monthly wages. Due to this, they don’t have enough budget to approach the doctors or know how to deal with the disease properly. This causes other different diseases, like depression and anxiety; however, if the government spends the majority of the money on educating people about various diseases, like contagious ones. They will be able to protect themselves instead of visiting medical experts. This can save their money as well as reduce the burden of tension. For example, during the pandemic of COVID-19, the mortality rate increased due to carelessness. Lack of information about preventing themselves escalated the rate of cases and deaths. Secondly, creating awareness about health and preventative steps will lower the government’s finances. They will be capable of building parks for children, youth, and adults. For instance, today, a plethora of adults are scuffling with high blood pressure and diabetes. Workouts and walking are prime steps to control them. But having no parks nearby does not provide a chance to walk and exercise, which increases them further. Moreover, the government can construct schools and education centers. More children will get the opportunity to get appropriate schooling and to explore. It is fair to conclude that spending money on health education and preventative steps can protect us from many diseases, what is more, it will reduce the chances of communicable diseases, which will assist the government in taking other helpful steps for the public.