In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the houses or buildings they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

From ancient ages, having a secure and strong house, where people can live calmly was a priority. Nowadays however, the crowd pay much attention to the background of the apartments or houses where they live in. in this essay I am going to explain the reasons for this phenomena and explain some solutions to ease this process for buyers or resident of houses or apartments. To commence with, in my opinion the adverse and upsetting incidents that the world has experienced is the most significant reason for the buyers or residents curiosity and sensitivity about this issue. For instance, the Turkey’s earthquake, which was the deadliest one in the turkey’s history, is a clear example. In that heart-rending earthquake more than 100000 individuals lost their life due to unqualified materials and unconscious constructors and engineers, who violated the construction regulations. Thus, it is important to allocate some time to investigate about details and history of houses or apartments before residing. Moreover, people should be aware not to be tricked of beautiful but decisive façades of some buildings. Nevertheless, I think governments could play a crucial role in achieving this goal. In other words, laying down some strict rules and employing expertise as supervisors to present at least a monthly report of the constructing process of buildings would have a beneficial impact for the betterment of the world. Therefore, attaining accurate data about the history of existing buildings would be possible for purchasers or renters. Furthermore, they can ask from neighbors or former residents, who can give efficient information about the advantages and drawbacks of buildings. In conclusion, I think if people want to prevent possible hazard of residing in an insecure houses, they should dedicate the adequate time to explore about different aspects thoroughly. Consequently, in this way the related organization and local resident would be more efficient.