How can the government make sure that people save enough money to live on when they are old?

Many of the older generation are suffering from the lack of money and savings. This is due to the fact that the government has not taken any actions to support them during their working age and financial management illiteracy of a part of the generation. This essay will suggest some potential solutions related to this and provide a conclusion. The most important and effective way that can be taken to confront the situation is that the government should educate individuals about financial management. In this way, when those adults are old, they can still have their savings and use them effectively by following a personal plan. It is probable that this is a crucial action which can manage the elderly’s fundings and help them live on. However, one concerning drawback is the school curriculum does not have time for this as well as adults can not attend all the provided lessons because of their complicated circumstances. Another way that can be used to deal with this problem is a rise in wages of workers who are near to retirement. To be more precise, this group can not only meet their living standard but also obtain additional savings for the future. This is also considered to be effective if it is applied in modern society, since the future of the retired can be much easier. However, the cause of concern lies in the fact that this solution takes consideration and arrangement before trying it, which means it is not viable at the moment. In summary, the mentioned solutions are the most effective and prominent methods that can be used to deal with the lack of money after retirement. Although there are disadvantages, I believe these answers can be finalised before bringing them to reality, which can improve them and erase those losses.