Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A set of people believe that children should participate in collective group activities in their leisure time and parents encourage them to do so. However, some individuals think that juveniles should learn to carry themselves without intervention from caretakers. This essay will explain both aspects. I believe that both viewpoints carry weight in terms of child development therefore careful consideration should be taken while making a wise decision. On the one hand, team-building exercises are effective for the overall learning and development process of children. Most of the students learn from collective efforts when organized in any school. Educational institutes are gaining momentum to organize many group activities such as sports, folk dances, debates, etc so that child can participate and expand their horizons. Additionally, parents usually encourage their wards to do so and gain experiences from these learning environments. On the other hand, if the child develops a habit of participating in the chorus then their learning ability will be not be enhanced in the long run. Therefore, the child needs to learn from their own mistake which helps them to boost their confidence. For instance, nowadays, children should leverage online platforms to boost their learning ability by engaging themselves with online craft-making skills, computer learning programs, etc, so that they can better utilize their learning ability. To conclude, collective group efforts help children to boost self-reliance through participation and boost the learning environment however, children should be smart enough to leverage the competitive advantage of tools and technology to engage them in leisure time. I believe that balance should be opted out as both these aspects are important for their own learning and development process.