Some people think the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others believe that it is a waste of money since people can access the Internet to obtain information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that libraries have indispensable roles to play in one's learning process. Therefore, some people harbour a belief that each town should have free libraries, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint that the investment can be waste since nowadays individuals are prone to searching all kinds of information they need on the Internet. This essay will delve in to Join the words into show examples perspectives in a comprehensive manner before explicating my position. Initially, one of the main arguments in its favor is that libraries are essential infrastructures which can not only encourage citizens to read but also provide a place to obtain knowledge. Moreover, the great numbers of collections save citizens' expenditures on books because they do not need to buy books which they read for specific use such as homework or preparation for reports. In addition, the quite environments in libraries are beneficial to concentrating in studying. For example, many students in Taiwan spend their weekends there to prepare for their exams. These indicate that free libraries indeed have positive impacts on the public to a certain degree. At the other end of the spectrum, there exists a growing tendency that fellows tend to find materials on the Internet which shrinks the importance of libraries. As technology develops, there is numerous data on the Internet and people can acquire whatever they require through it. Besides, the significant variety on the Internet brings users both visual and acoustic inputs and lead to a clearer description than traditional methods. Hence, the trend strengthen individual impression by its richness of deliveries. To sum up, despite the fact that accessing the Internet to obtain information has its merits, the significance of libraries cannot be ignored. According to the aforementioned, I do not think that establishments of libraries will waste governmental expenditure. By contrast, residents will have abundant support when both resources are optimally used.