some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is true that today, university subjects are launched on the internet for the reason of public accessibility. Although this modern form of study might have some drawbacks, I consider this as a beneficial development. As some educational courses become online, students might lose a range of positive aspects which can be found through face-to-face ones. First ones are the relationships and connections in university campuses, that online students lose, and therefore they would not even be introduced to high job positions or professional teamwork. Secondly, not all study subjects are properly presented online like art-related courses as they need handwork, workshops and special equipment. Teamwork, for instance, is necessarily in need of in-person interactions and brainstorming for developing qualified results. However, I would argue that these drawbacks of the trend towards people passing university courses online are outweighed by the benefits. From an educational perspective, whatever professors teach is more clear and accessible without any interruption from other learners asking questions. Students from all over the world have the possibility of attending classes without immigration being a coercion on them. Another important, positive aspect of education online is the time- and energy-saving quality of it, all of which are considerable factors in modern lives. In conclusion, universities nowadays, are providing people with courses uploaded on the internet and students can study online. I believe that the merits of this trend are more significant than its disadvantages.