Some people believe that music should be taught in schools, while others think that it is best to focus on computer and science. Discuss both views and your opinion.

A school is definitely a place where children can have a rich learning experience. However,each school has a different policy, some only focus on basic and scientific subjects while others include music and cultural material also. Hence, people's opinion is divided too. On one hand, some people think that music should be a part of the educational system, due to the impact that can have in children’s life and their ability to learn. For instance, studies show that students who play music constantly manage to focus more on the other subjects. As a result, they get better grades. On the other hand, others believe that schools should focus on computer and science since they are considered as serious subjects. Moreover,the majority believe that science is the only way to have a successful job in the future. For this reason,adding other subjects will only confuse students. Additionally, when we give them a choice they may end up choosing music over science which will ruin their future. In my view, students should have access to a variety of materials, cultural and scientific. Due to the importance of those subjects. However, music has a huge value as it can help improve the memory.As a results, scholars will benefit from it to higher their grades. Furthermore, Music encourages self expression,fosters creativity, and helps students build self esteem. Also, music education can open the door for more career options in the future. To sum up,I think schools should keep the balance between music and science in a way where the second is the most important in the educational system while the first is optional. However, teaching music is necessary.