Some people believe that the internet is increasing the gap between the rich and poor, while others argue that it helps to reduce this gap. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The Internet has helped many to change their daily routine life to something interesting. Some individuals believe that online platforms increase the gap between wealthier and poorer groups. However, the other part of the group disagrees with this view and feels, the internet has helped to bring them closer. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, big corporations like telecommunication companies are constantly increasing the expense of the internet service making it, limited access for poor people in such economic crises. As a result, they are not able to stay with current world trends. In addition, many jobs has been replaced by people who have the right tech skills for the use of Internet, and those who lack such skills are not able to take advantage of economic opportunities. Thus, with advances in the internet, unemployment among poor people increases gradually. However, the government has started implementing a few things to resolve this issue which allows poor people to have the required access to the internet. On the other hand, with sufficient access and careful use of online platforms, many opportunities to express an individual’s talent also increase. Many people, irrespective of their wealth level, can express their views in politics, technology, or any other field through social platforms, which can make them famous overnight. This results in major lifestyle changes in one's life. Moreover, access to online government services allows them to use government schemes like income-related benefits, health care aid, educational aid and many more which are specifically designed for them. With such advantages and opportunities, I firmly believe, that having internet access allows poor people to express their talent without any discrimination or societal pressure, which could be a life-changing moment for one and it helps to reduce the major economic gap between rich and poor people. In conclusion, I firmly believe, the internet comes with its own benefits which could be used by poor people to reduce the wealth and society gap between different groups of people. Although the internet may be not cheap, proper use of it can open many opportunities for poor people.