Nowadays, technology plays a major role in our lives. Some people think it have a positive impact for students, but others concern it as a detrimental item for study. Compare two sides opinion.

Nowadays, technology plays a major role in our lives. Some people regards it as a vital educational tool for students, but others concern it as a detrimental item for the study. Personally, I think there are benefits and shortages for both sides, and the following content will list the reasons. Modern technology enhances the efficiency for people to absorb knowledge. For example, online database can provide more data than a substantial one, furthermore, every member of the library can obtain the information on the library’s website. In library, students spend plenty of time to looking for the information they want, in contrast, searching on net is much more faster, it only cost less than one minute to wait for the searching results to pop up. Nevertheless, the addiction of electronic device is also a crucial issue to a student. In recent years, video games and short-time video app are popular on the internet. These items distract teenagers from learning, for example, several students use electronics more than five hours a day or even more, but they spend most of the time on YouTube, Tik-tok and Facebook, as a result, these affect their academic grade. In general, technology assist people to easily obtain information, but several entertaining functions severely affect students ’ learning. In my notion, technology doesn’t cause these problems, human does, hence, students should find the balance when they are managing their study.