it is important to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early stage. punishment is necessary to hlep them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or dosagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is crucial for children to differentiate between right and wrong at a teenage age. Some people believe that punishment is the best way to make a child learn this virtue. I totally agree with this state and a wise way of punishment is best for a child to understand what is right and what is wrong. Children do not know what lies out of their bubble, it is parents who have seen the world and know how things work outside the home. Furthermore, knowingly or unknowingly children make mistakes without thinking of their consequences and at that time parents have to opt for punishment and make them understand the consequences, so that the child has an understanding regarding mistakes and not repeat the same mistake again. Few students tend to bully their peers and teachers may have to opt for punishment to learn this virtue of respecting everyone and bullying is not good thing. Punishments have become a law of society. Some parents beat up their children when they do something wrong. Moreover, teachers do the same without knowing it can have a negative impact on children. I think corporal punishment is not the way to make them understand and to make them understand both parents and teachers should opt for damnation like, not watching television, not going out to play with friends, more assignments who make more mistakes and so on. I think this is the healthiest way as it does not affect the child negatively either physically or mentally. To conclude, it is necessary for children to give them punishments as it is helpful to make child accountable but the wise way of punishment must be the first choice of teachers and parents.