Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

A few years ago people were fascinated by science but these days students refuse to pick science as their primary subject in many universities all around the world.Now, I would like to discuss the causes of such problems and their impact on our society. Firstly,the major cause for students ignoring science is due to the lack of curiosity and eagerness among the younger generation.Not only do they lack the passion to know more but are also lazy and unmotivated in general. For Instance, when we were younger, we pondered about a lot of different things and asked questions out of our curious nature, but kids these days would rather look at their electronic devices. Although this kind of behaviour is alarming it can be easily changed by igniting some passion in these young minds. Secondly, science is way harder than other subjects offered in the university. Hence, science majors are under constant pressure thus making science more unpopular. For example, while an art student is at the Cinema,an engineering student is busy studying for their never-ending exams. In addition to this,there are loads of other options available and these seem to be more fun and generate more income in the future. Lastly,the lack of encouragement,especially for women makes science even more undesirable. However, it can be easily overcome by inspiring and providing extra support to young adults. Moving on to the effects this could have on our society, it could lead to a lack of professionals that are needed for the smooth sailing of our planet.To illustrate my point, let us imagine a world without doctors,it would definitely lead to imbalance in our society leading to the uncontrolled spreading of disease and numerous deaths that follow. In conclusion, science as a subject is not preferred among university students because of the lack of interest among youngsters, difficulty of the subject and the lack of inspiration among the scientific community and this could lead to a serious collapse in our society.To overcome such a disaster, students should be encouraged to take up science -related fields.