Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, most citizens are facing many options in their life. It's about a professional career, education, environment, or even lifestyle. Everyone chooses based on their capacity and preference, so there is no standardized implementation. I totally agree with this opinion and the following essay will elaborate on the extent to which I am of the same mind. The world has changed extremely by the time and serves many alternatives for selecting pathways. To give an illustration, in the past, employees should wake up in the morning and work at the office 9 - 5 AM during weekdays. But recently, after a pandemic happened, some companies open opportunities for working from anywhere, so employees can stay at home or go somewhere while working. Adding to that, other examples can be witnessed through the massive growth of transportation. Individuals are used to moving from one place to another place by foot, then horses, and now faster transportation namely cars, aeroplanes, and trains. Consequently, with the spread of alternatives, mankind has space to decide which stand they are on. However, having too many options sometimes leads to confusion and makes humans need a lot of time to make a decision due to collecting resources and negotiating the impact, so it is easy to worry about wrong choices. To conclude, with the surge of humankind’s condition, societies have more voices to decide which options they will take. Unfortunately, some individuals are less fortunate to be in the same line. They are most likely to have limited access to enjoy favours.