Some students travel abroad for one year before starting university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

People study overseas insearch of greener pastures,over the years the number of students who migrate abroad is increasing, a part of students go a year early to the country that they wish to study, this is highly beneficial because you will get to be familiar with the country before studies,you can also learn rules and language for that specific place however leaving early can also be stressful as one has more idle time which leads to missing home The idea of leaving home a year early is highly beneficial only if you are going to a country which speaks a language you are not aware of, however one is going to be aware from loved ones for a very long period of time for example if the degree is for 4 years it means the stay will last for 5years Although learning a new language can be difficult and tiring the good part of it is that there will be ample time to do that and there is no interference with school work which gives you more time just to focus on the language Getting a job is another advantage of travelling abroad year before your studies, for instance if you are paying for your own tuition fees you will get enough time to work and save although this requires someone to be very disciplined and to watch spending habits To conclude this there are many advantages of going abroad early before your studies despite being away from family for a long time