In some places, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are some places where old age is more valuable, whereas in other ones younger people is viewed more significant. In my opinion, both ages play an important role. To begin with, many senior people should be respected by others because some of them have taken part in historical events. For example, a lot of grandmothers and grandfathers are veterans. They bravely passed through the Great Patriotic War and made a significant contribution to our existence. What is more, they have a huge experience and many of them transmit knowledge to youngsters. Thus, seniors contribute to our society. Moreover, a lot of elderly people have many moral principles due to their upbringing. Nowadays individuals are lack of kindness, honesty, loyalty, and politeness because of new standards. On the other hand, it is important to give respect for kids and adolescents. Children always have a wide imagination with lots of brilliant notions. Compared with adults, they are brave and they believe in magic and wonder. They are not doubt that they have enough strength to reach their goals and dreams. Besides, youngsters are very versatile nowadays which means that they always try new things. This quality really makes them an interesting person. Some adolescent strive to create new projects which facilitate the development of technologies, for instance. Many teenagers are also take part in volunteer work doing their best to assist those in need. In conclusion, I firmly believe that people of all ages are important because they make a lot of significant contributions to our world.