These days consumer are faced with an increasing amount of advertising from various companies. To what extend do you think consumers are influenced by advertising? What measures should be taken to protect them?

Nowadays, advertising is a major strength of the business. Companies do advertising and over exaggerate the commodity's details to the customers on a daily basis. Excessive advertising can make customers feel irritated which companies need to understand. In the following paragraphs, I would like to explicate how customers get influenced and ideas to overcome these barriers. Firstly, the companies should not advertise in increasing amounts. Continuous advertising on customer mobiles and social media makes them feel bored with the product. They realise the product is common. For example, apple phones are never advertised a lot on customer's mobile, thus they have more value in the market. As a result, companies need to advertise the product in a limited way. Secondly, the products are advertised more which impacts the customer mindset. They feel inferior to buy it. Therefore, they do not buy a product because of is excessively available in the market and commonly in use by almost every person. For example, the clothes which are in trend and get advertised a lot get a hike in demand and after a certain time period, the demand decreases due to excessive use and advertising. Thus advertising in an excessive way is not a right way. Hence, due to extra advertising people do unethical things to customers. For example, if the product is in demand then prices increase. Thus, the government should apply fixed maximum retail prices so that the customer could be aware of the actual pricing of the products. In addition, the government should take strict action if the buyer gets robbed by the seller. In a nutshell, the over advertising can be harmful in many ways. If it is not stopped yet it can increase the inflation in the market. Restrictions should be applied by the government on the seller for the advertisement so that the customers do not get looted by the sellers. It helps to maintain equal prices in the market for certain products.