Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent from having this problem?

It is true that people are placed in a hard economic situation via purchasing without considering either affordability or requirements. While some reasons regarding personal characteristics can be associated with this issue, to tackle this problem, educating people to buy logically should be taken into consideration. The main reason why people buy useless and expensive items is that they are likely to become more materialistic. This is because they can be bombarded with a variety of advertisements for luxurious items. In fact, people tend to have these costly objects for the role of model, which can mean that they belong to a wealthy class of society. Moreover, as some people may serve as immature and irresponsible people in their personal lives, they can be easily tempted to purchase any item in markets without the logic and understanding of their financial situation, thus not considering their personal budget and requirements. Consequently, it is possible that they are confronted with economic issues unless they are taught to manage their money. Nevertheless, some approaches to aid these kinds of individuals can be taken into consideration. Initially, as there is a close connection between parental upbringing and children's personality, individuals should learn how to handle the costs of living in their families, followed by a more reliable person in the shopping. Furthermore, as teachers play a vital role in increasing knowledge of different topics, they can teach their students to assess the specific features of items in accordance with their needs, leading to more efficient selection without extra costs. Ultimately, with a great number of courses in educational institutions, officials can provide the community with training courses related to the economy to assist people in handling their income productively over a year. Ergo, they have the ability to list their priority in the shopping to avoid the waste of money. In conclusion, although advertisements may cause people aim to for luxuries rather than necessities, it is undeniable that they should be taught to spend their money by effective approaches, from parents during their childhood to university courses in their adulthood.