Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. 1. In what ways are computers a hindrance? 2. What is your opinion?

In this technology-savvy world, we use computers in various ways, either at work or at school. These computers have different advantages and disadvantages for us. Now I am going to compare the benefits and the drawbacks and in which ways are computers a hindrance then I will discuss my perspective. There is a vast plethora of ways in which computers are a hindrance. In terms of health, not only it can negatively affect our vision, but it may also have a harmful impact on our backbone. That is to say, if children stay on a computer for long, the glare produced by the device will definitely affect their eyesight. This is the main reason why some people hold the belief that those machines are more a hindrance than a help. In spite of the drastic negatives mentioned, one cannot turn a blind eye to the incontestable positives. Even though it has a harmful effect on our health, it is the easiest way to collect data. We all know our brain cannot remember various information, and thus we need a computer. A lot of tools and functions of this device prevent us from missing important knowledge or tasks and also offer us the opportunity to broaden our horizons. For example, If we are doing a thesis, the Internet which can be accessed by your laptop, enables us to acquire various helpful samples and reports in order to consult. It is not hard to understand that people find it indispensable to work or live without this useful device. In conclusion, although there are several opinions that computers negatively affect our lives, I personally acquiesce that its merits outweigh its negatives. Notwithstanding, it is advised not to stay on the computer for numerous hours per day in order not to suffer from health problems and to ignite your communication skills.