Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, air polution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, flying many airplanes is negatively impacting the environment through noise pollution. Nations are constructing more airports, which makes proponents suggest taxes on flight fares should be made more expensive as a means of solving the above problem. I do not agree with this. To begin with, holidays are an essential part of our lives; therefore, traveling for long hours can negatively impact our journey. For example, people who have diseases involving the backbone cannot go to areas that are far from their homes. This can lead to the fact that a lot of people, especially older people, prevent visiting beautiful places. It is beneficial for people to have meaningful holidays without expensive taxes. On the other hand, low-income families cannot visit their big families. To illustrate, a lot of people who live in developing nations tend to come to developed countries to work. Due to the expensive tax on air traffic, these workers cannot come from their hometown in order to visit their families. For instance, there are a lot of Vietnamese working in nearby nations such as Japan and Korea just go back home during Tet's holidays simply because the prices of airline tickets are more expensive. This is the main reason why several people suggest the government should try to reduce taxes on air traffic. In conclusion, although trying to increase taxes on air traffic can help reduce a little air pollution, I personally think this may discourage a lot of people from visiting faraway places. Notwithstanding, it is advised to improve air fare manufactures in order to provide us with the opportunity to breathe more fresh air.