Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not get enough exercise. What are the reasons? What can be done to encourage them to do exercise?

Elderly people should do physical exercise regularly which is highly advised by physicians. It has been observed that the majority of them do limited fitness activities daily. This essay will explain the main causeses of this aspect such as unwillingness to perform body movement, sedentary lifestyle, and fear of injury, and also explain actions that should be taken to motivate them like setting up an old community centre for proper guidance about exercise and awareness program run by agencies for them. To begin with, older people require mental support as the majority of them have poor health issues therefore unwilling to perform exercises daily basis. For example, a survey conducted by Fit India magazine indicated, that major health issues are seen in the elderly population as they follow a sedentary lifestyle and some of them do not perform adequate body movement due to fear of inquires. If this approach continues to be followed they will face severe health issues in their life. In order to overcome this issue, some initiatives should be taken by agencies so that appropriate channels can be opened by them to encourage them to exercise regularly. For instance, some facilities of the old community centers nearby locality so that elderly people can gather there daily and also motivate them towards awareness of these physical activities for their well-being. To conclude, performing exercise regular basis is essential for old people so that they can maintain their physical movement for good health. Setting up proper channels like community centres and instructors so that they are aware of the importance of these exercises which is good for their health in the long run.