The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones .What problem can this create? What are the solutions?

The younger generation is becoming a more formidable competitor for older job seekers. This essay will argue that the primary issue this creates is the avalanche of senior workers therefore leading to a greater juvenile crime rate and offer a viable remedy which is lowering the retirement age, before offering a well-reasoned conclusion. The first consequence that can be predicted is the abundance of mature-aged employees. Even though the fact that the ageing workforce is highly experienced is no disputing, they seem to be less productive due to their health problems. As a result, this would negatively affect their job performance. The other outcome is the increasing unemployment rate among junior workers, which is often reported to be the major cause of teenage crimes. Because of joblessness, youngsters often lack money, and therefore they may misbehave, such as spoiling, killing, etc. to live from day to day. Consequently, not only will crime among youths increase, but we also do not effectively exploit young workers who seem to be inexperienced but dedicated to working. The management and hiring aspects of the above-described issues have answers. A business should not worry about low morale when it chooses a young, competent employee with a positive outlook. Following the hiring process, management is crucial in resolving conflicts and avoiding them in the first place. For instance, supervisors who are well aware of their staff members' strengths and shortcomings will not combine employees with dissimilar personalities. Managers can also prevent conflicts that may arise from changes in their industry by making sure senior staff members stay up to date with new technology. Lastly, by appreciating each employee's effort, creating a laid-back environment, being open and honest, and making sure there are no unfair practices, the manager may ensure that there is strong workplace cohesion. In conclusion, young and old workers play an equally important role in each company’s growth. Therefore, it is necessary for managers to lead a multi-generational workforce through training activities as well as staff incentive schemes.