In some societies,the number of crimes comitted by teenagers is growing.some people think that regardless of age teenagers who commit majour crimes should receive adult punishment.To what extent do you agree of disagree?

The number of crimes committed by adults has increased in some communities, some people think it is fair for young adults to receive the same punishment that older adults received.I personally disagree with this opinion,and here I am going to explain why rehabilitation is better than cruel punishment. Some people think that all criminals should face the same trial no matter how old are they, they think that this way young adults will not commit crimes if they know that the convict is going to be very hard. Also, young offenders must take responsibility for their crimes and be aware of the consequences of their offences. By giving them the same punishment as adults, we can prevent the community from unresponsible youngsters behaviours. From my point of view, I think this is not correct, young adults still learning how to deal with life and the community they are living in, and by giving them the same trails as older offenders we are going to create hardness and sadness inside them, which will lead to the more bad attitude in the future. Insteadstead, we should focus on rehabilitating those teenagers, by educating them and teaching them how to control their behaviour. That doesn't mean they should not receive punishment,but it should be less cruel,to teach them not to commit the same crime in the future. in conclusion, although punishment is important to not allow the teenager to repeat their crime, In my opinion, the punishment should not be the same as the older criminals, in stead communities should rehabilitate youngsters.