The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What problems can this create. What are the solution?

It is thought that there is a completion between older and younger workers in nowadays. It is the result that the younger people have higher level and qualifications than the older, while the middle-aged workers have more experience, in addition, because of cutting down of the staff and update production, younger employees have more opportunities than the other. To tackle these problems, the government must have reasonable policy and the business have to create the jobs which match to each age of group. The first reason is that the younger have better certifications than the older. As they have a chance to access the good education and well prepare, it no wonder that younger workers have more chances to apply for the job or promote in career the older. For example, youngers have the same or even a higher salary than the older, while they have less experience and time in the business. The secondly, more and more businesses need better production productivity, so they would like to choose the younger employee. The younger employees are more enthusiastic and productive, and at the same time they will spend more time on the work than the older. The most viable solution is to ensure that seniors are able to live comfortably after retirement. Most people do not want to work after they turn 60 or 65. So, if people above that age bracket are still applying for jobs, it is a clear indication that they are in dire financial straits. In this case, the government should step in to help. Another solution is to enforce age restrictions for most jobs. Only people of a certain age bracket should be allowed to compete for a certain job. In areas where experience matters, seniors should be given preference and in areas where knowledge of new technologies is more important, juniors should be preferred. To conclude, the aforementioned points make it evident that the rising competition between youngsters and aged people does not really benefit either of them. It causes unemployment among young people and forces seniors to work for lower salaries. The government can discourage seniors from working by offering them financial assistance so that they can lead a comfortable retirement life.