Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that various problems in daily life could arise when you have to live in a foreign language speaking country. Although, I agree that the various problems could appear when living in a foreign language speaking country. I think it is not a big problem due to the technological improvements. On the one hand, it is difficult to instantly provide an answer to a question due to language barriers. Some queries may need instant feedback. But some problems could appear due to long waiting time from the answering party caused by communication problems. For example, police officers in Germany do not speak English. Therefore, the person needs a help from translator to continue the communication. Otherwise, communication related points will be deducted from the driving license. Therefore, communication related issues could appear when living in a foreign language speaking country. On the other hand, most smart devices offer real time language translations without an active internet connection. Therefore, dealing with the people from foreign country is not a big deal due to current technological enhancements. For instance, Google live translation was tested in India by selecting citizens from different age groups. Each individual was participated to a real-life conversation with a person who does not speak native language of India. All the participants could perform their conversation with the help from the translating device. Thus, communication problems could mitigate through the innovation of technological devices. To conclude, I believe that the some practical problems could appear when live in a foreign language speaking country. I think that it could be mitigated through the development of technological devices.