Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Group of people want to spend most of time in their native place. These mind set of individuals believe that living closer to their born places give sense of satisfaction and comfort level. My essay will provide details as well as merits and demerits of this aspect. To begin with, individuals who opt to live closer to their home town find themselves more secure and comfortable. Moreover, they have value advantage of many things, firstly they are already aware of availability of services. For example, people live closer to native town are aware of loopholes of their area therefore they are not easily cheated by anyone. Secondly, individuals have awareness about their culture, language and tradition believes therefore they find themselves more secure and comfortable. Although there are many advantages however living closer to place of origin have disadvantages too. Firstly, this approach gives lesser exposure around the world. For instance, if person want to opt higher education and flourishing jobs then there is requirement to move out of their town, this will only possible if individual has willingness to adapt change in their approach. Secondly, for learning new skills, languages and deal with variety of talented professionals, individuals need to think a head and opt changes in their living pattern. To conclude, living closer to fatherland gives sense of security and comfortable living however this approach will be beneficial up to certain period of time, therefore individuals need to think a head and prepare realistic plan to move outside in order to explore more opportunities.