in many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first month after the birth of their baby. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is observed that in some specific countries, after delivering the infants, mothers are elidgible to opt for maternity leaves. As per my point of notion, such policies definitely have more merits than D-merits. I will explain the pros in my upcoming paragraphes. When a mother delivers the baby. she goes through numerous of ups and downs. As per the study conducted 90% of the mothers suffer from post pregnancy depression, which further leads to anxiety,anger and sometimes to commiting commit suicides too. Therefore during such hard times, if the corporate support is in place, then it can reduce their stress due to job security. The new mother will feel confident if her job is secured. She will be stressed relieved from her employment and the nourishing of the baby will be taken care with more energy and excitement. Apart from this, after enetring into parenthood, the expenses also gets uphilled. So maternity leaves plays very significant role for new parents because these leaves are paid. Therefore expenses can be easily wind up by the mother and father. Moreover, after the completion of maternity leaves, the mother will be more dedicated and enthusiastic towards her job as she would value the benefits given by the company during her hard times. To conclude, Employer shall definiatly bring such lucrative and supporting policies as these policies have more pros than cons.