In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, books and newspapers have a prominent role in human life. They are available in two ways: online and paper that online one has had a vast development in recent years. I do not subscribe that every person will be able to read books and newspapers in an online way without paying money, and no paper version will be sold in the future. Bankrupting of writers and paper advocators will be discussed in further paragraphs. There are numerous newspaper and magazine writers in a variety of fields all around the world. Also, evidence shows a vast investment has been made in this sector, and they expect to earn a lot of money from writing. Nevertheless, if newspapers and books that they have written are available for free, it could result in the bankrupting of authors. Therefore, it is not possible for individuals to read everything on a computer or mobile without buying it. Studies show more than 50% of people tend to read their favorite magazines or books in a paper version. However, some reports indicate a noticeable growth in online versions because they are environmentally friendly. Advocates of paper versions consist of students and old persons; they claim that they read everything easier in paper version, and this group tend to buy printed books. Also, this group said that looking at the screen for reading annoys their eyes. Because of that, with the development of online books and magazines, printed ones will still be available in future. In summary, this essay discussed the bankrupting of writers and opponents of printed books as two main causes for the impossibility of completely replacing paper newspapers with online ones. In my view, this theory will not be possible in the foreseeable future.