Online shopping has gained immense popularity in recent years, challenging the traditional brick-and-mortar stores. Examine the advantages and disadvantages of both methods of shopping and give your opinion

There is no denying the fact that online shopping invaded the world recently. While it is a commonly held belief that shopping online is more common and popular. There is also an argument that a lot of people prefer onsite shopping. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, shopping online makes people’s lives much easier and it saves time. In other words, you can order whatever you need now and you will recive it at your location in hours, days or weeks. In addition, some brands started to provide thier costumers a phone application to help them to order from home. For example, what happened during Covid quarantine no one was allowed to exit home, so, everyone had to order what he wanted by using online applications. On the other hand, onsite shopping gives you the opportunity to touch and try what you are looking for. It is also possible to say that it helps you to know the material and quality of the order. Moreover, you can try it and see if it is suitable for you or not. For insetance, in Zara shop, they usually provide a measurement room inside the place to let the client confirm the size before he pays. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. However, I tend to believe that people can choose online or onsite shopping depends on their free time and how much they trust the material.