Government spending on restoration of old buildings in cities should be stopped. Instead they should spend the money for housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been a reccent debate whether govetnment governments should spend the funds on further developement developments in roads and houses instead of restoration of old monuments. Although I think it has both pros and cons and this eassay explores my views with relevant eptitoms and well defined conclusions. To Commence with, Old historical building are very inevitable for the society because it reflects the past architectural technology which is almost vanishes in this modern era and It might be beneficial for upcoming generations they can learn about the cultural and traditional values of historical values. Moreover, it can also act as source for tourism which help the nation to contribute in their economic growth.Taj Mahal is would be the one stand example for this, First of all it comes in the 7 wonder of world and it's anuall revenue about 10 million dollars which is outstanding for Indian Government. On the other hand, In this fast paced era development is also playing a vital role in terms of living standard. Owing to this, ourskirts our skirts of the citites are facing the hard times of their life beacause tey do not have the access to modern facilites such as fully constructed house and new roads which help them to travell with ease. Further More, spending money on further growth will create more job oppourtunities which assist the people financially. For instance, Bangladesh has the Higher GDP as compared to other nations because of drastic growth in their development according the recent World Nation Survey in 2023. To Conclude, developement is indispensable assests for society in order to bring quality and higher standard of life. However, restoration is also crucial for preserving the traditonal values of our ancestors.